Celebrate American Craft Beer Week in Idaho!

For a state that is one of the country’s leading producers of hops and barley, only 31 beer-making businesses are scattered across Idaho, bringing the count close to its peak in 1888 (pre-prohibition) when there were 33 breweries across the territory.  Today, Idaho  brew masters are brewing a “boutique style” of liquid gold that is becoming quite popular with beer enthusiasts.  So, grab your stein and say  “Cheers” to Idaho’s brew masters at these 31 locations.

American Craft Beer Week

Bonners Ferry
Kootenai River Brewing Company http://www.kootenairiverbrewingcompany.com/

Boise
Crooked Fence Brewing Company http://cfbrewing.blogspot.com/
Highlands Hollow Brewhouse http://www.highlandshollow.com/
Payette Brewing Co. http://payettebrewing.com/
Sockeye Brewery http://www.sockeyebrew.com/Home.html
RAM Restaurant & Brewery http://www.theram.com/
TableRock Brewery http://www.tablerockbrewpub.com/
Kilted Dragon http://www.kilteddragon.com/
10 Barrel Brewing Company http://www.10barrel.com/contact-us.html

Idaho Falls
Idaho Brewing Company http://www.idahobrewing.com/
Snow Eagle Microbrewery www.snoweaglebrewing.com

Ketchum-Hailey-Sun Valley
River Bend Brewing http://www.bsbrewing.com/blog/2008/03/sun-valleys-finest-beer-river-bend-brewing/
Sawtooth Brewery http://sawtoothbrewery.com/
Sun Valley Brewing Co. http://sawtoothbrewery.com/

Lewiston
M.J. Barleyhoppers www.redlionlewiston.com/mj_barleyhoppers.htm

McCall
McCall Brewing Co. http://www.facebook.com/pages/McCall-Brewing-Company/113649865336672
Salmon River Brewery http://salmonriverbrewery.com/

Meridian
Slanted Rock Brewing Company http://slantedrock.com/

Laughing Dog Beer

Moscow
The Moscow Brewing Co http://www.moscowbrewing.com/

Nampa
Crescent Brewery www.crescentbeer.com

Pocatello
Portneuf Valley Brewing http://www.portneufvalleybrewing.com/

Post Falls
Selkirk Abbey Brewing Company www.selkirkabbey.com
Bi-Plane Brewing Company http://www.biplanebrewing.com/

Salmon
Bertrams Salmon Valley Brewery http://bertramsbrewery.com/

Sandpoint-Ponderay
MickDuffs Brewing Co. http://www.mickduffs.com/
Laughing Dog Brewing http://www.laughingdogbrewing.com/

Beer Testing

Twin Falls
Von Scheidt Brewing Company
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Von-Scheidt-Brewing-Company-LLC/264436875070

Victor
Wildlife Brewing http://wildlifebrewing.com/
Grand Teton Brewing Company http://www.grandtetonbrewing.com/

Wallace
Wallace Brewing Company www.wallacebrewing.com/
North Idaho Mountain Brewery
https://www.facebook.com/pages/North-Idaho-Mountain-BrewingCity-Limits-Pub/164588806949279#!/pages/North-Idaho-Mountain-Brewery-City-Limits-Pub-Grill/134960459916213

Idaho Beer Trivia

Global Search  http://www.brewersassociation.org/pages/directories/find-us-brewery

Compare Idaho Breweries http://breweries.findthebest.com/d/a/Idaho